Units and tiers

Anime Adventures Tier List

Anime Adventures tier list built from published rankings, with the game version, mode and date of each list. Updated October 2026.

6 min readLast checked Sources

This Anime Adventures tier list does not rank units from our own testing. It collects what published tier lists say about the units in Gomu's Roblox tower defense, shows each list's game version, mode and date, and counts how many lists put a unit in S or A. Many of those lists are old, and nothing here was tested in game by us. The game is not the fan clone Re://Adventures; is Anime Adventures back explains the mix-up.

Anime Adventures tier list: how we built it

We read nine published pages, which hold 13 lists once the mode tabs are split. Four pages print separate infinite and story (or casual) lists, so they feed the two tables below. The other five rank units overall, often under older names, and are context only.

ListGame versionModeDateHow it was made
Fandom wiki, Tier ListsChangelog says Update 16.5.0; banner says not fully updatedInfinite, storyLast edited April 18, 2025Editors weigh base stats, buffs, supports and relics; traits ignored
Fandom wiki, Tier List (Community)Not statedInfinite, storyEdited October 25, 2026Open to anyone; DPS first; traits, relics and pairings left out
Pocket TacticsNot statedInfinite, casualJuly 1, 2025, updated July 10, 2025One editor; base stats plus buff potential, built on the Fandom data
Pro Game GuidesLabelled Update 21 (Heaven's Storm)Infinite, storyUpdated October 24, 2026One editor; damage, abilities, range, crowd control, team support
DestructoidChristmas 2024 re-releaseOverallDecember 25, 2024, updated February 14, 2025One editor; DPS, range, AoE, support value
BeebomChristmas 2024 re-releaseOverallDecember 27, 2024One editor; DPS, range, attack speed
The EscapistNot statedOverallUpdated May 21, 2025One editor; opinion
Power Up GamingNot statedOverallOctober 24, 2025One editor; seven tiers
KongbakpaoUpdate 20OverallMarch 13, 2025One author; opinion, no data shown

Seven of the nine pages date from 2024 or 2025, so treat them as old. Only the Community page and Pro Game Guides are from October 2026. The Community list is openly editable, so its contents can change or be vandalised; we read it on October 25, 2026.

Whether Update 21 exists is unconfirmed. Pro Game Guides labels its list Update 21, yet its own FAQ still says Update 20.4.1. The community wiki logs nothing after 20.4.1, and GAMES.GG said on October 20, 2026 only that Update 21 was reported as coming, with no date or patch notes. Check Anime Adventures updates for what we can confirm.

Fandom and Pocket Tactics sort units into META and Good (or Great) buckets by role, which we read as S and A; Pro Game Guides prints S to C. Order inside a bucket is not a ranking. A dash below means the list does not print that unit, not that it rates it low. Counts are out of four lists per mode. Spellings differ between sites (Noruto and Naruto, Vego and Vago, Shinobi Eternal and External, Elfy and Leafy), so we use the names the community wiki prints. We merged only documented spelling variants. The Community list prints some units under other names, such as Spearer (Child of Light) where the older wiki list says Lancer (Child of Light), and we did not merge units we cannot confirm are the same.

Anime Adventures tier list 2026: infinite mode

Infinite mode is endless waves on Hard (rewards are in the Anime Adventures infinite mode guide), and most of these lists rank mainly on damage. This part of the Anime Adventures tier list is an infinite mode tier list of the units that at least three of the four infinite lists put in S or A, with at least one S. Columns are Fandom (April 2025), Community, Pocket Tactics and Pro Game Guides.

UnitIn S or ARangeFandomCommunityPocket T.Pro Game G.
Dracula (Unholy King)4 of 4S-SSSSS
Shinobi (Eternal)4 of 4S-SSSSS
Supreme Being (Sovereign)4 of 4S-SSSSS
Commander4 of 4S-ASSSA
Elfy (Sylph)4 of 4S-ASSSA
Fused Hero4 of 4S-ASSSA
Griffin (Darkness)4 of 4S-ASSSA
Griffin (Reincarnation)4 of 4S-ASSSA
Menace (Terror)4 of 4S-ASSSA
Death Ninja (Immortal Butcher)3 of 4S-SSSS-
Vego (Mage II)3 of 4S-SSSS-
Gas (Toxic)3 of 4S-ASAS-
InHuman (Nullifier)3 of 4S-ASS-A
Izo (Samurai)3 of 4S-BSASB
JIO (Over Heaven)3 of 4S-ASAS-
Red Scar (Conqueror)3 of 4S-ASAS-

Berserker (Rage), Bubblegum (Ultimate), Captain (God), Carrot (Ultra), Hubris (The One) and Sukuno are in A on three lists each and never reach S. Pro Game Guides prints only about 40 units per mode against 70 to 100 on the others, which is why so many dashes sit in its column. Browse the full Anime Adventures units list for rarity and role.

Anime Adventures meta units for story mode

The fourth story list is Pocket Tactics' casual list, which covers story, stages, raids and portals together, so it is not a pure story ranking. The Anime Adventures tier list is less settled for story than for infinite mode. Columns are Fandom (April 2025), Community, Pocket Tactics casual and Pro Game Guides.

UnitIn S or ARangeFandomCommunityPocket T.Pro Game G.
Shinobi (Eternal)4 of 4S-SSSSS
Dracula (Unholy King)4 of 4S-ASSSA
Menace (Terror)4 of 4S-ASSSA
Izo (Samurai)4 of 4S-AASAA
Berserker (Rage)4 of 4A-AAAAA
Carrot (Ultra)3 of 4S-SSSS-
Death Ninja (Immortal Butcher)3 of 4S-SSSS-
Vego (Mage II)3 of 4S-SSSS-
Fused Hero3 of 4S-SS-SS
Griffin (Reincarnation)3 of 4S-SS-SS
Commander3 of 4S-BSSSB
Elfy (Sylph)3 of 4S-BSSSB
Reliable Student (Echoes)3 of 4S-ASS-A
InHuman (Nullifier)3 of 4S-AAA-S
Supreme Being (Sovereign)3 of 4S-AA-AS

Supreme Being (Sovereign) is S on all four infinite lists but A on two story lists, S on one and missing from the Community story list. Berserker (Rage) is the one unit in A on every story list and in S on none.

Infinite, story and casual notes

Infinite mode has endless waves, only on Hard, and bosses from earlier acts appear every 10 waves. Story has about 22 worlds of six acts each. Damage that ramps slowly suits the first better than the second: Gas (Toxic) needs about 60 seconds to reach full damage, and it is S on two infinite lists but A on both story lists that print it. That is our reading, not a tested result.

Casual is Pocket Tactics' label for story, stages, raids and portals, and no other Anime Adventures tier list uses it. The Fandom and Pocket Tactics lists ignore traits, so a unit with a strong roll can beat its placement; see Anime Adventures traits and the Anime Adventures trait reroll simulator. For picks by role, go to Anime Adventures best units.

Lists we did not count

Every other Anime Adventures tier list we found fell into one of these groups.

  • Too old: Pocket Gamer (April 15, 2024, version 1.18.0, which says it will not be updated), Twinfinite (July 6, 2023), Gamezebo (October 9, 2023), GosuNoob (October 30, 2023) and Gamer Empire (January 14, 2024) rank the original-game roster.
  • Compilations: two 2026 pages say they merge other lists, so counting them would count the same opinions twice. A third is a new blog of unclear origin.
  • Could not be read: Gfinity, TryHardGuides, Item Level Gaming, Ginx TV, Propelrc and Beatcopgame blocked our requests, PCGamesN and game.guide returned not-found pages, and one 2026 site gave an empty page. We transcribed nothing from them.
  • Out of scope: Infinity Castle lists, and scraped copies whose unit names do not match the game.

We also skipped fan wiki sites that copy their data from others. Trade values are not a tier list at all; see Anime Adventures trading.

Anime Adventures tier list FAQ

What is the best unit on the Anime Adventures tier list?

No single unit wins every list. Dracula (Unholy King), Shinobi (Eternal) and Supreme Being (Sovereign) are S on all four infinite mode lists, and Shinobi (Eternal) is also S on all four story lists. These are Mythic and Secret evolved units, so a new player will not have them on day one; the Anime Adventures beginner guide covers the first hours.

Is there an Update 21 tier list?

Pro Game Guides labels its October 2026 list Update 21 (Heaven's Storm), but its own FAQ still says 20.4.1 and we could not confirm that Update 21 is out. We count it as the newest list we found, not as proof of a new patch.

Are these tier lists still accurate?

Only partly. Seven of the nine pages behind this Anime Adventures tier list are from 2024 or 2025, the Fandom main page says it is not fully updated, and the Community page can be edited by anyone. Treat the counts as a guide to where lists agree, and expect them to move after the next patch.

Why do unit names differ between lists?

Sites spell the same unit differently and the Community list uses other names for some units, so we use the community wiki's names and merge only documented spelling variants. If a unit is missing from a table, it may sit under another name on a list.